about Tamworth musical society

The Tamworth Musical Society (TMS) has been providing musical theatre entertainment to the people of Tamworth since 1888. Currently, TMS produces two shows a year - one in May and another in October/November. 


TMS Committee 2019

President - Tim Godden

Vice President - Mitch Alcorn

Secretary - Kate Godden

Treasurer - Adam Petronaitis

Committee members - Natalie Creighton, Emily Docking, Aaron Jones, Kevin McCorriston, Toni Petronaitis, Todd Power, Samara Redman & Ann Walsh. 


How Can I become involved?

We are always open to new members! The best way to become involved with TMS is to take part in one of our productions, either as an on-stage performer, part of the orchestra, creating costumes, building sets or working backstage. 


To be involved on-stage, we encourage you to audition for one of our productions. Audition information is posted on our website as well as on our Facebook page. Auditions are usually held in December for our May production and June/July for our October/November production. 


If you'd like to become involved in the orchestra, set construction, costumes or backstage, please click here


For any further queries or information, please contact the TMS Secretary, Kate Godden (secretary@tms.org.au). 


Mr Bill Gleeson OAM

Mrs Esther Halliday

Cr Col Murray

Cr Helen Tickle

Cr Juanita Wilson


Life Members
Robyn Bourke, Stephen Carter, Max Ellicott, Terri Ellicott, Cherie Gaites, Peter Godden, Val Godden, Bill Gleeson, Di Hall, Ron Hartmann, Elizabeth Hearne, Gavin Henderson, Ian Hobbs, David Mead, Margaret Mead, Ken McLean, Judy Walmsley, Maisie Walter, Ann Walsh and Ken Whitecross



Committee Meetings
Meetings are held at 7.30pm on the second Tuesday of each month. All current financial members are welcome to attend. Please contact secretary@tms.org.au for more information. 

2019 TMS Committee

© 2020 by the Tamworth Musical Society Inc.    

  • w-facebook
  • w-tbird
  • w-googleplus

Website design by Kate Godden.